help exchange   Host 16119
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sardoal
All Year: Mainly summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16119
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2012

Hello Helpxers,

We are a nice family who live in the countryside, in the center of Portugal.
We are looking for someone who can do some reconstruction work, with stones (that would be perfect, as it is an ancient windmill), enjoys working outside, as we can do jobs like cleaning the woods, chop some trees to get some fire wood, work the land on the backyard, etc.
We also want to improve our skills in what refers to speak English, so it would be nice if the volunteer feels comfortable to teach us and has patience to do so.
We have two "teenager" lambs, some chickens, 3 cats and a beautiful dog called Chocolate.
We will provide you a bedroom, food and everything you might need. We don't really expect you to work a certain number of hours per week. It doesn't matter how long it takes, we just want to stuff done nicely. Moreover, as it can be scorching hot in summer, in here, we prefer to wake up early in the morning and work a couple of hours or so, and do the same later in the afternoon.
Please feel free to contact me for any question,
Take care!
Marianna.

We are looking for someone to star in JULY!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use