help exchange   Host 16160
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 16160
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 30, 2016

We are native French & English speaking. Welcome all friendly travelers who are willing to help out in the area of garden and chooks maintenance, domestic tasks (eg cleaning, cooking) or baby sitting (our boy is 4.5 year old and speaks both french and english).

A daily amount of work of approximately 4h is expected per helper. We are quite flexible based on your constraints, your preferences and our work needs at the time. We appreciate in return a good work ethic and respect for our property and facilities.

Located in the Gold Coast Hinterland, we are very proud of our property that has a beautiful dam where you can fish or have a go on the water with the rowing boat we store in the shed. We have chickens running around (and most amazing fresh eggs), lots of wild life (kookaburras, cockatoos, wild ducks, water hens, rainbow lorikeets, occasional kangaroo etc). A small veggie garden. A large swimming pool. A very friendly neighbourhood with acreages and farms.

We will provide food and accommodation (your own bedroom & shower/toilet located within the house). Also free internet access and TV in the room if you like.

We are friendly, open minded, love exchanging ideas and meeting interesting people from around the world. We would like your stay to be as enjoyable as possible, for you and for us too, so we can remember you and you can remember Australia as the best place on earth :).

Looking forward to meeting you soon.
Nathalie, Adrian, Brock, Tamara, Benjamin, Misty (the cat) and Pepper (the dog).

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use