help exchange   Host 16188
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Mackay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.04 h
Persons: 1 or 2.
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16188
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2017

We are needing a caretaker for our 10 acres. Mowing, slashing, whippersnipping. In exchange for rent. An absolutely gorgeous area to live. Pls contact mobile asap.


If you love painting and beaches, then please message us.
We have an artistic project for anyone interested in painting - don't have to be an expert. It'll be fun. Spring is a great time to visit the tropics.
If you are keen to learn to use machinery such as mowers, brushcutters, whippersnippers and tractor, you are welcome to learn on our 10 acre property. We aim to return the property to its former glory.

We have 2 properties - this one is a large block in town where we currently live. Here we enjoy city living with a pool.
We also have a 4 hectare block near beaches north of Mackay. We grow organically for our own use and enjoyment. We still maintain this other property where we used to live. This property is near the best beaches in the area - lots of them and wildlife and bush abound. We need help there too. Especially with slashing.
Help is needed in everyday tasks as well as gardening and small jobs like painting. - we actually like people to share what they know and love the most. Let us know what you would like to do most. Food provided for all diets but may need to be prepared by self if it is not for the whole family.
No smoking, no drinking on properties pls.
As we are all working, it is good if you can work on your own through the day.
Only my husband and I live here now. Our three sons have all grown up and left home. We are used to hosting folks, having been in the wwoofer program for years and more recently in Airbnb and Helpx. We are not able to sign for a second working holiday visa though.
We would like to travel overseas but at the moment we enjoy having overseas visitors come to us.:)
MORE info -
Helping through Helpx is not a job.
We are not able to sign for a 2nd holiday visa.
Help times will be flexible - need to fit in with hosts and helpers.
Sunday is always a day of no projects.
Good help means being able to contribute as much as we do.
Good help is in exchange for the great food and accommodation we provide.
We like to do projects. Before and after photos show clearly where your help has made a footprint on our tiny patch of Earth. :)
Help in the daily tasks such as meals is not counted as helpx contribution cos that would be par for the course no matter where you were.
We eat lots of fresh foods with salad and cooked meals everyday.
Special diets can be catered for and we do provide foods you would like that perhaps we don't eat, being as we are gluten and dairy free eaters.eg. bread, milk and cereals are all provided if you want them.
You are also welcome to cook and midday meal prep may be entirely up to you if we are all at work.
Communication is the key to an enjoyable Helpx experience for all parties and we are very approachable. Ask if you do not know or understand and if you want something clarified or confirmed. Sharing your travel experiences and your special skills is welcome. :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use