help exchange   Host 16318
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Te Puke
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 72
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16318
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2018

We are running an automotive country garage. In our spare time we look after our little farm, some sheep, some cattle, a couple of pigs and bees. And we are always in need of a couple of helpful hands to support us.
We grow and eat our own meat, fruit and vegetables. Gustav also brews his own beer and makes wine and cider. The brewing season has started again.....
A mature, non-smoking, self-organized person, preferable not a vegetarian to give us a hand with house and land would fit best into our lifestyle.
We hope you will join into our daily routines: breakfast is at 6.30am and work starts at 7.45am!
Weekends are mostly free, depending on the hours worked during the week.
Our home is on a 2ha lifestyle block, which also accommodates our business.
We have a small orchard with a variety of fruit trees, including bananas, a vegetable garden and a big garden around the house with goldfish ponds and large lawns and lots of flowers.
Our house is lovely warm, facing the sun and with a wood fire and a heat pump for cold winter nights.
We do a lot of cooking and baking and would love to try your cooking skills too.
Please let us know your skills when you contact us!
Please don't inquire over the phone. There's no chance to check if your skills match with what we need.
Please always email!!
We enjoy a drink after work and love a bit of fun but drug use is NOT part of it!! Just saying due to past bad experiences....
There is also no public transport available to get to our place, but we can arrange pickup from the bus stop in Te Puke town.
Our place is about 8km from the sea and 4km from the next highway.
Just in about to start the next project, rebuilding a half round barn.
You can also see us on Facebook.
Looking forward to meet you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use