help exchange   Host 16395
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sabres
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: Up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16395
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2017

Hi,


We have a house in a lovely little hamlet, a beautiful place which is extremely rural- 5 km from the nearest village - so you have to love nature and peace and quiet to want to come and stay here. We have deer in the garden every day and non-stop song from the birds. This area of France is heavily forested and the nearby beaches are beautiful and deserted for most of the year.

We are currently looking for help through the month of June. We are looking for someone who would like to spend 2 - 4 weeks. A week is not really long enough to get to know the place.

We are happy to welcome a single helper, a couple of friends or a couple travelling together. The property is quiet and far from neighbours so if you come alone you would need to very much enjoy your own company as it is very rural and there are not a lot of people around.

We would ask you to help with odd -jobs around the house but most of the work would be garden maintenance.

Please note that some of the time you would be here alone as I go to Bordeaux for a few days at a time on occasions. At times you will cook and cater for yourself. We will provide money for food and take you to the local shops.


There is always stuff to do here as we have 4 hectares of land. Nothing fancy or technical, just routine maintenance.

If you are good with odd jobs there is always a long list of things to do around the house. I will ask for help sometimes on things that need 2 people.

Sorry, no dogs or other pets as we have our own... Sheep, 2 donkeys and hens.

Our hamlet is called Paguetout and you can see it on Googlemaps. It is in SW France, an hour south of Bordeaux and 40 minutes in from the coast. The nearest train stations are Labouheyre or Morcenx and I can collect you from there.

We are easy-going and friendly and like to encourage people to help by doing what they enjoy most. We ask for 4 hours a day of help, 5 days a week, and a bit of help on the weekends.

It's a beautiful place and we love sharing it with people who appreciate nature and being outdoors and active.


Thank you for reading and I hope to hear from you soon.



Tim

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use