help exchange   Host 16409
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bosa
All Year: No, from Oct to April
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: up to 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16409
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 6, 2017

We are looking for helpers from around the 25th of October to help with the olive harvest and general maintenance work. The olive harvest this year will be short due to the small number of olives but lots of other work to do!
We are Caroline and Richard and we live in Bosa, on the north west coast of Sardinia and have an olive grove just outside of the town, about half an hours walk away. It's situated high above Bosa with stunning views of the Temo river valley and a glimpse of the sea in the distance. There are about 300 olive trees and we are looking for people to help with the harvesting of the olives as well as general care of the trees and the land. There are also terracing walls that need to be rebuilt, fencing and general maintenance around the place. We have a veg garden where everything is being grown to organic standards.
We have converted our house in the town into 3 apartments, 1 for us to live in and the other 2 for guests. These 2 apartments will sometimes be available for helpers to stay in, mainly in winter. We have wifi in the house. There is also a small house on the land with a kitchen area, sleeping platform, small sitting area with a wood stove and a bathroom. We may also be able to accommodate people who wish to camp. The work will be for mornings (4.5hrs) with accommodation, lunch, afternoons free, 6 days a week. During the harvest period, end of October through to December we may ask people to work longer hours in exchange for additional benefits. See our web site for details of the accommodation. You will be responsible for other expenses such as getting here, breakfast, evening meal (though there will be some social evening meals)and insurance.
We moved to Bosa over 9 years ago from Wales, UK, having bought our house a few years before. We are both t'ai chi and kung fu instructors and take a weekly class here. We don't eat meat though we do now eat fish, a recent change in our diet. We do not mind people eating meat around us though! We love good food, cooking for friends, drinking a glass or 2 of wine, walking and exploring the island, swimming in the clear blue seas and visiting the ancient sites that are all over Sardinia.
We look forward to hearing from you and more importantly to meeting you!
Languages: English & Italian.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use