help exchange   Host 16470
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 (maybe 2)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16470
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2017

Dates we need urgent help as follows:-
Now until - 16th October
29th October - 11th November
3rd - 16th December
All other dates can be made available for the right person.
WE NEED SOMEONE WHO LOVES CHILDREN & BEING ACTIVE!!!
We are a busy family with 2 sets of twins, boys 13 years old Flint & Decklin and boy, girl 8 years old Hope & Daniel, a beautiful Labrador Faith, a puppy maltese x shitzu Champ & Puss our cat!
We run our own business and help alot in the community. As well, Peter (Daddy) works full time in the Army but lives in Sydney 50% of the time.
Debi's (Mummy) mother just passed away & spends a lot of time helping her father.
Debi also has a full time job as an office manager at the Southern end of the Gold Coast.

We are looking for help with day to day duties around the house but mostly to cover the kids after school before Debi gets home from work & caring for her father.

You would meet the kids from the school bus in the afternoon & give them afternoon tea. Then play sport with the kids, take them for walks & bike rides would be amazing.
Cover them to do their homework & if possible get dinner cooked or at least started.

We ask you to work 4 hours per day or until Debi gets home from work.
On weekends any hours not worked we ask you to help with housework.
Apart from that the days are your own to do as you please.
We are not able to pay any money.
We live in a nice house with lots of parks around.
We can offer you a room that was the garage that has been converted to a bedroom with 2 single beds, you will share a bathroom & separate toilet with the kids, 3 meals and internet and most of all a loving, busy and pretty loud family.
We don't live near the beach but there is a bus service, and train station not far.
We are looking for someone that is honest, reliable, active, clean and tidy. We are a Christian family and would prefer someone with the same beliefs and certainly the same values.
We do have some slight special needs with one child that has slight depression & anxiety.
Please only apply if you truly love kids.
Good luck with your search and we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards The Family


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use