help exchange   Host 16475
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


BLACKWATER
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 16475
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2017

Hi guys,

We have been hosting people in our Hervey Bay farm for years, and we have relocated to Black water temporarily for 12 months before we too become back packers with our children (4) around Australia.
We are going to go on our Cape York Peninsular journey for 3 weeks.
I am looking for backpackers to house sit and pet sit for this time.
There is plenty of job opportunities in Blackwater. Cleaning the miners camps, pub work, and local cotton farms. Heaps of motels and hotels looking for temporary workers!
All I ask is you give me 1 hour of your day for cleaning and animal sitting. If you can supply your food, you have access to Wi Fi! A Queen bed, and a single bed, bathroom and kitchen facilities.

Flexible on hours and must be reliable to stay for 3 weeks!

If you would like to get some work.. great opportunity!

If your not sure where black water is, we are 2 and a half hours in (west) from Rockhampton. Population of about 5000 people. Heavily Mining industry surrounds. Plenty of kitchen and cleaning work for those miners cabins.

Email me or call me and we can talk!
Need to be here on the 13th September - early October.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use