help exchange   Host 16480
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cersay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16480
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2014

AS SOON AS POSSIBLE PLEASE!!!!

URGENT HELP REQUIRED!!!

We have agreed the sale of our house and need some help packing over the next 6 to 8 weeks.

The work will be mostly general sorting, packing and cleaning in both the house and outbuildings.

We look forward to welcoming you - plenty of food (and wine!) supplied.
-------------------------------------------------


We can accommodate friends in single beds in one room, or a couple in a double bed, whichever you prefer. Of course we will provide ample food for working Helpxers!

We are an English couple living in a lovely peaceful area of the Loire Valley, just outside a village. We moved to France from England in December 2008. Our house is a 19th century maison de maitre and we also have a gite next door.

We can come to a mutual arrangement regarding hours of work but it will be approx 4-6 hours every day.
We have a very friendly dog called Brenda and a cat called Petal. We have also got some "outside" cats, though sometimes inside! (Sooty, Smudge, Snowy, Ginger and Gingerbaby)

You are welcome to borrow a bike to see the local area.

Please note there is no public transport in the immediate area but of course we can collect you from our closest train station - Thouars. We can also collect you from Saumur.

Please don't hesitate to contact us for more information. You can see some pictures on our gite website, see link above.

A very warm welcome awaits you!

Amanda and Paul

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use