help exchange   Host 16539
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cooktown
All Year: On application
Area (ha): 19
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16539
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2016

This is a rural area and accommodation is separate from our living area in a comfortable shed.

We are currently replanting the property after cyclone Ita decided to fell numerous trees on our commercial passionfruit and Teak. Also weeding mulching, planting.

I am a wildlife carer and have four wallabies in care. Three dogs, Cockatoo, horses and chickens. Help with feeding would be great. Horticultural work in exchange for accommodation and meals. This is not paid work.
Expect four hours work a day negotiable. eg accumulate hours and have days off)

In addition we expect help with cooking or washing up (depending on who cooks). Looking after animals. These chores are part of living on property and do not contribute to 4 hours.

Good WiFi. Not so good mobile coverage.

Heaps of vegetables and herbs.

20 km from town so own transport an advantage. However we can take you fishing and exploring the local area.

Vacancy now. Paid work available in town if you have own transport.





Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use