help exchange   Host 16858
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ballan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16858
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2017

Hi, welcome to the beautiful Daylesford region! We are Jill and Phil & beloved dog Buddy who is 17 years old, a little blind and a lot deaf, but still acts like a puppy sometimes!. We have relocated to the picturesque Ballan township from South Australia where we have been active exchange hosts for many years.
The property has enormous garden areas that constantly need clearing and tidying and we have some projects in mind to make the place our own. I (Jill) cook for local cafes and need a hand in the kitchen. We would like to establish veggie gardens, build a duck lake, a new chicken coop and some play equipment for baby goats that we have just acquired to join our 2 alpacas, 2 lambs and 3 chickens. We are adding a shower and loo to a little BnB we have on site so you can live independently if you so chose and just join us for meals. There will always be plenty to do - even just a lazy house sit from time to time as we do go back to Adelaide a lot. Ballan is well situated with transport in Western Victoria and there is a train directly to/from Melbourne. In either direction within 25 minutes you have the vibrant and historic Victorian towns of Daylesford and Ballarat.
if you elect to live in the main house you would enjoy your own space with a separate bedroom, and bathroom for your private use. We are a 50's, very social couple and would make you feel at home. I prepare all meals and I'm not a bad cook and just love to feed people so you simply won't go hungry! I cater well for Vegetarians.
Couples from 25 years are preferred but singles and other ages are very welcome to apply if they have the skills that suit. We ask for 4 hours a day which includes full board if you're a single visitor or 6 hours combined for a couple (3 hrs each a day) All we ask is you show some willing and respect for our home.
We can assist with some local transport to train and bus if you don't have a car.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use