help exchange   Host 1692
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1692
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 27, 2017

This is a rural property but within walking distance of the is also reasonably close to Mt Field National Park and under 30 mins to Hobart, less to shopping at Glenorchy. This is dry country with limited water. The property would suit those who enjoy peace and quiet but want to be close to facilities. I am on a solar electricity system so must be careful with consumption but have all mod cons including tv and internet. I also have a rainwater supply so visitors need to be careful with water use.(no long showers please) If we run out we have to buy it.

I have a small home with accommodation in 2 bedrooms, one with a single bed and one with a double bed.There is a 3rd bedroom but I am in the process of renovating so it is not yet useable.

I provide good food and am pretty easy going. I would not expect you to work long hours. If I go out, you go with too.

Smoking permitted outdoors but strictly no drugs. I an older person and a widow but fit and healthy. I enjoy meeting new people from different countries. There are no children in the house. I do have a very old but friendly dog though.

I enjoy good music but am not into much modern stuff. I often watch musical DVD's. There is also a DVD player in the bedroom for your use,and plenty of varied DVD's, although I do ask that you don't play it late at night.

Work would be varied, according to what is needed at the time. I have moved the house onto the land so mostly the work would be helping me to get the grounds in order.But it could be fencing, picking up stones, potting, weeding, lawn mowing or helping get firewood. Because of distance from Hobart, we prefer people who want to stay for more than a day or two. I look forward to welcoming you to my home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use