help exchange   Host 17160
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Linguaglossa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17160
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2017

We are a Canadian/Belgian couple living on a certified organic farm with vineyards, olive groves, fruit trees and a small vegetable garden. Our property is on terraced slopes with dry stone rock walls (without cement). The property is a thirty-minute walk or a 10-minute bike ride from our winery to our farm. You are accommodated in an apartment on top of our winery which is in the center town.

We are looking for physically strong and independent people who like being on their own and are not afraid of working hard. Apart from farm work, there is also construction and renovation work. We are building our micro-winery, restoring an 18th-century Palmento (winery) into a retreat center and some other small projects. So if you love a challenge and nature, there is plenty of indoor and outdoor work.

We look for help most of the year especially during the months of harvest: September, October, November. As for work, we expect honest days collaboration with a minimum of 25 hours a week. We work when the weather is good, which means that Saturday or Sunday are sometimes working days, especially when it rains during the weekdays.

We welcome all those who carry their own weight, enjoy manual work whether outdoors in nature or inside with a hammer.

We don't provide internet access, but there are plenty of hot spots in town. We drive a Landrover defender without backseats, so transport can be a little adventurous and bumpy at times. We also provide bicycles.

We speak English, Italian, French, German, Romanian and Dutch.
If you are looking forward to an adventure and not a hotel stay. WELCOME

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use