help exchange   Host 17202
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rosdorf
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17202
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2016

My husband Bernd (55) and I (51) run a small cattle farm near Göttingen.
When I first read about volunteering I was immediately interested. We used to have a house full of young people. Since two of our three daughters (28,27,19) have moved out I miss the hustle and bustle, the company and their helping hands.

I am looking for helpers from April onwards for planting and seeding vegetables and flowers for both, my self-service flower field and a vegetable field where I rent small allotments to other people (www…).
During summer there will be a lot of weeding but also harvesting and preserving fruits and vegetables.

Besides, there is always something to do like tidying up sheds, cleaning, some painting and so on.

In general, the work schedule depends on the weather, but no more than round about 20 hours/week.

The landscape here is very nice and there are paths for walking and cycling (a bike is provided). However, we live in a rural area and there are no shops and pubs within walking distance which is why I prefer hosting couples or friends to give boredom no chance.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use