help exchange   Host 17305
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gympie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.04
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17305
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2013

I have a property of 10 acres south west of Gympie. A half acre food forest was planted in Feb 2012 and the native tree garden, some bearing edible fruit, brings in the many varieties of birds. It is now a flourishing edible landscape. A very large vegetable patch takes pride of place with a habitat pond with native fish to encourage frogs and lizards and is surrounded by a substantial fence to keep out the nocturnal bandicoots, echidnas and cane toads. More projects are planned, and are ongoing, one being to plant trees for timber. I also have 6 alpacas who give me a lot of pleasure. Meals provided are good wholesome food, mostly vegetarian though meat is eaten on a regular basis. Lots of wildlife to be enjoyed and 2 large dams and great views. Guests have a lovely separate downstairs bedroom with 2 single beds with separate own shower & toilet. I would expect approx. 4-5 hours of work per day. I currently need help to do fencing, pruning, weeding, mulching, potting etc & general upkeep. Plenty of free time. Having your own vehicle is an advantage although I can easily collect helpxs from Gympie and surrounds. 1 hour from Noosa and Rainbow Beach. Having a very good command of English, and a willingness to work and to start early in the cool of the morning would be a great help. You will need to support the household, clean up after yourselves and cook on occasions, and bring a happy outlook and a readiness to have fun. I do not have any reviews as I have only had one lot of helpxs quite a long time ago, so don't let the lack of reviews put you off.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use