help exchange   Host 17362
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Adelaide
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17362
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 6, 2014

Hi, My name is Lea a 46 year old woman I live about 40km south of Adelaide, in a great beach side suburb, three streets back from a pristine beach.(15 min drive to McClaren Vale wine region).

I have been off work due to a bad back, so due to this I have found it hard to do just ordinary work around the house So I am happy to have people who can help me with just spring cleaning and I am wanting to paint the exterior of my house and decking and then plenty of small jobs.

I am only looking for a few hours a day work Monday to Friday in return for a room for one or two people, own toilet and bathroom. Happy to cook meals, but you supply your all other food you require.

As said live 5 mins walk to a great beach,
Bus stop out the front and other very good close public transport (train) and shopping precinct.

I do have a dog Alf a staffy and a regular guest dog I look after, so must like dogs and be aware of their security (eg making sure gates are closed)

I speak and understand basic Italian.

So if your are looking for a comfortable room and 3 to 4 hrs work a day, then head for the beach, I look forward to hearing from you.

Please be aware this is not a farm and I can not give you qualification for extended visa and would appreciate at least two weeks notice if you want to come stay, especially as summer I get many requests and can not help people who just need a place to crash.

Cheers Lea

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use