help exchange   Host 17380
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kojonup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2800 Hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17380
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2017

We currently have helpers staying with us.

----------------------------------------------

We are a farming family with children that are all grown. Our eldest son lives and works in Perth, our daughter works on the farm with us and our youngest son is attending university in Perth and spends holidays at home.

We live on a 2800 hectare farm, 54km south west of Kojonup, in the Great Southern region of Western Australia. It is about a 4 hour drive from Perth, a 2 hour drive from Bunbury and a 1 3/4 hour drive from Albany.

On the farm we run merino sheep and grow canola, barley, wheat and oats. We have 3 sheep dogs that are more like family pets (but they live outside) and we also keep chickens.

We have a reasonable garden area with fruit trees, herbs and vegetable beds. We would love some help weeding, tidying, or pruning in the orchard and the vegetable garden which could do with some loving care! Also, help with new garden projects would be great. We would want some basic house cleaning done as well as things like windows and long forgotten corners! There will be farm work (if you like) depending on the time of year. You must be able to drive a manual transmission vehicle if you would like to do any farm work.

We would love it if you can cook as we love to try new foods!

As we are 54km out of Kojonup it is easier if you have your own car... if not then we can pick you up from the bus stop in Kojonup (which is a main stop on the Perth/Albany route) and drop you back at the end of your stay.

We are offering accommodation, all meals and internet usage(we are limited to about 500MB per day for all our needs - so Skype & video usage by request only!) for approximately 4 hours of work a day. We are happy if you want to stay for 5 days to 2 weeks (or more if it suits all of us). We sometimes go to Perth on weekends to visit our sons.

We live in a typical Australian style house with verandahs all around. We like to have meals on the verandah when the weather is fine and take in the wonderful views.

We have 2 spare bedrooms with comfortable beds in each. We only have one bathroom but 2 toilets.



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use