help exchange   Host 1750
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Te Puke
All Year: Spring, Summer and Autumn
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 1750
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2017

Hi all you lovely travellers to and through our homeland :-)

WE NEED HELP in November, December and January (there some dates that are already blocked in)

SPECIFIC JOBS NEEDING TO BE DONE - as and when we have Helpers with the skills:

Primarily: fill in a ditch
put the roof on a carport

Assistance with Building and alterations
PLUMBING,
TILING,
PLASTERING...

General yard work, cleaning and weeding are always on the list if nothing else - things grow so quickly here.

We look forward to meeting more of you amazing HelpXers!

We do take bookings and as long as the communication is kept up to date, we are understanding of the fluidity of your travel and arrival dates when you are on holiday. We do like it when we have bookings ahead and our calendar starts to fill up - so please book ahead if you can.

We are willing to negotiate on work timetable so that we all have a good experience.

Would you like to come and stay? Do contact us.

We are really enjoying the quieter, bird filled environment. We moved here on the 22 December 2006. We have been working hard and the changes we have on our To-Do List are still moving along (so we still have improvements marked as a work in progress). New Kitchen and upgrading of bathrooms have commenced. This will incorporate updating the paving and back door area as well :-)

Our Kiwifruit orchard is very small (by commercial standards - (1 acre or 0.4 ha in fruit) but we are surrounded by other Kiwifruit and avocado orchards.

Moving here was to allow us to pursue our passions - e.g. vintage car restoration and gardening. However it is not too far into the city (Tauranga or Mt Maunganui) 1/2 hour with a good run. We are just 5-7 mins to Te Puke or to Papamoa and the Beach.

The household consists of Roger and Irene, Tom (Irene's brother - who has his own flat on the property)

We both have travelled a little and enjoy the fellowship of different cultures.

You will be living with us, have your own room (queen-sized bed) and your meals with us. There is no bus service - however on days off we are happy to take you to the bus services or negotiate transport.

We look forward to adding you to our "family" Hope you are having or are going to have the best time ever here in NZ.

Please contact us and YOU ARE important to our HelpX experience - but do not be too disappointed if we are booked and it is short notice - we have people booking ahead most of the time BUT it is worth contacting us to check on availability.

ka kite (see you)

Irene and Roger

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use