help exchange   Host 17559
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Genalguacil
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17559
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

Small village house in the museum-village of Genalguacil, Malaga. We are three people, myself and my two daughters, 8 and 5, and our naughty cat Jack Canon. The house has downstairs a kitchen and a living room area, bathroom with bath and upstairs a very small music studio/office area and two bedrooms. I am looking for helpers with BROAD EXPERIENCE LOOKING AFTER CHILDREN to look after my girls (they are 5 and 8) and general house work (shelving, fixing stuff) and I offer the use of the house facilities and a bed, internet access & wifi. I will be wanting an average of 5 hours work per day Monday to Friday and weekends just a couple of hours doing light stuff but mainly time off weekends. As for my girlies, the person wanting to help me would have to be massively patient and caring but above all firm. I offer the use of the house and 3 meals per day. Our house is small and basic but cosy ;) and our meals are mainly vegetarian (we only cook vegetables but we eat cold meats). The house is in the village but the environment is very natural, you can see a picture of me and a picture of my daughters in a project of community garden last year. ;) Below you can see pictures of the village where we live (Genalguacil), an open air museum with lots of sculptures and artwork spread out throughout the whole village :))))

I also accept longterm stays...and i also offer combined stays with another host (La Baltasara) long-term stays shared with her so that helpers can benefit from the village as well as from the country...all sorts of formulas so that everyone is happy ;)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use