help exchange   Host 1764
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Chidlow (near Perth)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8.2 hectares (20 acres)
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 1764
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 25, 2015

NEED 1 OR 2 PEOPLE IMMEDIATELY FOR MINIMUM 2 WKS (CAN BE EXTENDED) - FOR SAFETY REASONS: GOOD ENGLISH SKILLS REQUIRED.

We have moved into an unfinished 2/3rds of our Santa Fe style "hacienda". We need help completing the building and the move. We are a West Australian family of 4, including a girl 19 and a boy 22 We have a very friendly dog. We look forward to having helpers from anywhere in the world to help us move into and continue building our environmentally-friendly, passive solar home in the traditional Santa Fe style of architecture, looking after our sheep and getting our organic garden and orchard established. Work hours are flexible to give you plenty of time for leisure or sightseeing.

You can view our webcam, AdobeCam, to see us working during our daylight hours or, occasionally at night. Your family and friends will be able to see you "live" on our webcam.

We have set up a compressed earth block making plant and work includes learning how to make and lay compressed earth blocks (mudbrick/adobe) and other aspects of building, establishing a garden and orchard, and property maintenance. We also plan to build chalets for tourists and expand our gardens.

A winter creek runs through our 20 acres of partially cleared Jarrah/Marri bushland and an abundance of wildflowers (seasonally), birds and other animals (especially kangaroos) can be seen. There are several bridle/walk trails, one leading to Lake Leschenaultia (a twenty minute walk) and another along the historic Mundaring - Kalgoorlie water pipeline. We are in the hills adjacent to Perth, about 45 mins to the CBD, We are on the local bus route to Perth.

Private accommodations are for 1 or 2 people. WIFI, TV, fridge, cook stove and private bathroom. Children b.a. We welcome all ages but, children are not permitted in construction areas for safety reasons. You are invited to share lunches and dinners with us. We provide a mixed diet. NSI. Outside smoking is OK.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use