help exchange   Host 17707
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cheronnac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 1/2 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17707
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 28, 2017

We are a retired English couple and moved to France ten years ago. We came with 1 dog, 5 cats a Welsh pony and a horse. Now we have 2 ponies 2 horses 9 cats and 6 dogs all of which have been rescued since moving to France.

We are no longer looking for helpers in 2017 as we are booked up for the rest of the year but are happy to discuss bookings for 2018.



We are interested particularly in helpers for 2018 who have knowledge and interest in training horses, ponies and dogs although this is not essential. While staying with us, helpers will learn or may already have these skills to long rein the ponies and take part in groundwork and carriage driving. Working with our lovely cob, Molly will also be part of this summer and autumn schedule, working in hand with her to advance her schooling as well as the general care of both horses and ponies.

We are also doing a lots of training with our two youngest dogs and now have an agility course which gives helpers the opportunity to have a go at working with them all as the six are at different stages of their training. We also take them on walks to our local lakes, a good time to train them how to behave in public. Outings are also arranged to local events and towns so that they are happy to be among the public and experience different situations. Because of the need to learn the routine and the individual needs of the animals, we do require helpers to stay at least three weeks.

Our property is part of a small hamlet. The nearest village is Cheronnac which has a small bar, but no shops. Our nearest main town is Rochechouart which is 10 mins away by car and has restaurants, shops and a lovely Chateau. During the Summer months there is a variety of festivals within the region.


We can provide a small but very attractive cottage which was used as a bread oven.It has a bathroom, kitchen, dining and sitting room, with 2 small bedrooms upstairs. We will also provide all meals. There are 2 bikes for the use of helpers.

The area that we live in is famous for its many lakes, one of which is only 5 mins away by car and has beaches, bars as well as boats to hire on the lake during July and August as well as many lovely walks. Limoges airport is 40 mins away. Mainline railway links are also in Limoges and Angouleme from where we can collect helpers.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use