help exchange   Host 17831
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

noosa heads
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17831
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2017

WE HAVE AN IMMEDIATE VACANCY IF ANYBODY IS INTERESTED. ALSO QUITE A FEW VACANCIES OVER THE NEXT FEW MONTHS. We are family of 3 (17yr old son). We are a typical coastal/country Aussie family. We live in a small village, Boreen Point, on the outskirts of Noosa on the Sunshine Coast. Public transport is at the front door. Boreen Point is on Lake Cootharabah which is part of the Noosa River system. We are about 300m from the water. The accommodation on offer is part of the family home, you will have your own comfortable room. Our home is a very large house with 3 living areas with Tv's, there are multiple bathrooms, large verandahs and a huge yard/garden. We are happy with a 50/50 arrangement of work/play time. The duties we have available include general household duties, gardening, household maintenance and specialist development projects . We are a happy and active family and are sure that any guests would enjoy their time with us. Activities that we enjoy (and you are welcome to join in) include, surfing (we do lots of this) (Yep we have some spare boards) Dirt bikes (Motorbikes) Fishing (We'll show you our secret spots, as long as you promise to keep them secret), 4x4/camping (there will always be room for you). We have a large yacht on the Noosa River where often enjoy the sunsets and stay aboard often. Jake (our son) is into his surfing, parties and living life. Generally we will always be out doing something and you are more then welcome to join in. We have some gardening and general household jobs that need to be done. We are pretty flexible and realize the most important thing is to HAVE FUN. We are currently looking for visitors over the next few months, working approx. 5 hrs per day, 5 days per week, having the weekends to yourself, or join in with us.
We offer accommodation, meals and linen, free WiFi, use of surfboards + wetsuit, pushbike, Fishing gear and canoe.
Though we respect your privacy, we'd hope that you join in and become part of our family.
PS. Please ensure that you (and your partner) have a clear photograph on your profile.
Keep in mind that Helpx is an exchange of your services for accommodation and board. We need to know what you have to offer, your work qualifications/experience or what you are prepared to do. Once you have sent us a request please be prompt in your following responses we have MANY requests we need to sort out quickly who is most suitable to stay with us quickly so others don't miss out. Those that reply quickly are most likely to visit.
As a side note, we have noticed recently that an increasing number of travelers are using "Copy and Paste" type applications, you may not be aware that the Helpx site allows Hosts to detect this, if we suspect that this is the case we will not reply, please include a referance in your application that indicates that you have properly read our Host Profile
We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use