help exchange   Host 1792
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Chabeuil
All Year: Yes, except Dec and Jan
Area (ha): 1,7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1792
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 26, 2017

We are in the Drome, south east of France, on the foot of the quite wild mountain "the Vercors", an organically renovated farm, as well as a part time hosting house. This is a vegetarian and no-alcohol place, totally in Nature (non smoking). we grow our own vegetables, fruits....
We offer to the hosts a place to set back from the city life and take time with oneSelf.
The opportunity we offer is an intense involvement in daily activities, being part of the house, more like 8 hours but with a little of everything to get different experiences. My wish is that you don't feel it as work but as part of family life and developing experience in something in link with Nature and fulfilling you inside. Also you will be cooking at turns to share the daily life, so you need some skills in this ! :) It is an important experience since you will be in link with the garden, composing from Nature to the plate.... . You will have 1 day 1/2 of free time if you still eat with us ( you still help in the meal time then) ... and you can hike, swim, visit nice villages, meditate , learn about spirituality, Raja Yoga and meditation ( see "heartfulness.org") etc....It can be 2 days off if you go out for visits like Lyon, Avignon etc and don't eat with us during that time.
What we would like in exchange of Room and board is your help for whatever there is to do in the vegetable garden or flowers and animals as well as in the house (hosting, cooking, cleaning, handy skills, etc... Or any thing you are good for and that we might need ! construction or wood skills for example also....!

We would like you to stay at least 2-3 weeks.
We need you to be quite autonomous and independent, capable of working by yourself part of the day, as well as sometimes working with others. Meals are moment of sharing together. In the summer, there will be more people passing by than in the winter were you must not fear solitude and retreat!

We will be happy to meet you if it matches with what we can offer you!

Christine

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use