help exchange   Host 18070
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18070
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 3, 2017

*Fully booked until Saturday 16th September * Taking bookings from the 17th September onwards!

Looking for one or two females who can help us with the daily running of our household to stay with us ASAP so we can work on our yard and building our home.
Although we do sometimes have male helpers our household is better suited to females since they will be Sharing bathroom with our daughters etc.

Currently my stepdaughter is staying so we do not have spare bedroom.
However, we have an upstairs lounge which is on a mezzanine above the main living area downstairs. The couch converts into a double bed.
We also have a pool in the back yard to cool down in.

Things we need help with are:
Cleaning windows (there are A LOT!!)
Cleaning the house
Cooking and cleaning up after meals
Garden maintenance (cutting the long grass)
Childcare
Washing up
Laundry
Making beds
Emptying bins
We are not very far from the Palmerston Interchange and can give you lifts to it. There is also Zuccoli parade shops and bus stop around the corner.
We have recently had local shops and a doctor open less than 5 minutes walk away. (Zuccoli Plaza)
We have 2 pet turtles and a cat.
We are a family of husband and wife. Michael is a greek aussie and I am English. I came to Australia as a backpacker doing help x (Melissa Blewitt) and met Michael.

We have 2 children together aged 5 and 6 and Michael has 5 children from a previous marriage.
One is currently living with us. She is 22. The others are currently living with their mum or have moved out and got their own places.
We both work full time. Michael is a builder and I am a teacher so we are at work all day during the week and struggle to get all the household and garden chores all done!

We have unlimited NBN wifi.

We live 30 minutes out of Darwin city by car and with having young children we are not a clubbing / partying household. So if thats what your after then we are probably not the place for you! But if you have your own transport then there is nothing stopping you going out!
We need 4 hours help per day 7 days a week in exchange for all meals and accommodation.
We don't mind if you want to work one long day and take the next off etc.
There is public buses around but they dont generally run that late at night. I usually pick up helpers at Palmerston Bus Interchange.
Since we have 2 young children liking children is a must as they love visitors and will not give you any peace!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use