help exchange   Host 18095
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Amersham
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18095
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2017

Welcome to our family!

Are you young female non smoker and available to help from 7th September for a long term stay at least six months?

Do you want to learn English with myself and my friendly kids (I will have time to help you as I work from home)? I am keen for my kids to meet people from all over the world and to hear about your culture, travels and interests as it is very enriching for everyone.

We are a friendly family who live in Amersham, Buckinghamshire an historic, upmarket and safe small town 35 minutes by train or metro to central London. It is located in an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. There are many coffee shops, pubs etc as well as a swimming pool, library etc. We have a large house with a large garden overlooking woods. You will have use of a bike and internet use if you want it.

I work from home as an osteopath (physiotherapist) and my husband works in advertising. We are a multi cultural couple and enjoy travelling, cooking world food, music, playing the piano, yoga and sports. We are sporty family - I play tennis, my husband is into fitness, my kids play rugby, tennis, hockey, cycling etc.

We expect about 5 hours of work a day Monday to Friday and would of course supply home cooked meals all week.

You will fit in with us best if you have a fun, positive personality, like kids, happy to help out generally and enjoy a lively house!

I have four kids aged 7 9 15 and 17. I'm looking for help with looking after the two smaller children, some cleaning jobs and delivering leaflets in the local area. This would suit someone who likes kids - playing with them, doing creative activities, baking, helping with baths, homework etc. My daughter, the nine year old is very active and like the au pair to take her cycling and running.

I have a cleaner who comes in twice a week but would need help with daily chores - hoovering the downstairs, tidying up, laundry, some ironing, food preparation (are you happy to help preparing food for dinner?).

I hope to hear from you soon!

Sarah and family

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use