help exchange   Host 18316
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Warkworth
All Year: After height of summer
Area (ha): not large
Persons: 1 or possibly 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 18316
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 30, 2017

I have had loads of Help-X in my previous property in Taupo (see www.Acaciabaylodge) I am presently living at my beach house at Omaha Beach and a big change from my large property in Taupo but what a lovely place this is with the most beautiful beach just down the bottom of my street which I walk every morning when I'm not playing golf - all of which I walk to. My property is not very big but I could do with a little help. I share my home with my miniature schnauzer Baxter. There is a local bus service to Matakana which is a quaint wee village surrounded in vineyards & cafes & known particularly for it's very popular Saturday farmers market.
I am only interested in mature people who show initiative are gregarious and are willing to help in my small garden and who are useful in the kitchen. I would prefer helpers have their own transport but I do have bikes. I am a keen golfer.
In exchange for food & accommodation I expect a minimum of 4.5 hours work per day or you can work a full day then have day off in lieu to do your own thing.
I do not cater for vegans.
I would prefer to have someone only for a few days who might be on their way up north or who want a little change from Auckland.
Regards,
Deb

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use