help exchange   Host 18400
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Coromandel Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 18400
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2017

Urgently looking for helpers, please phone 07-8684570 if interested. Wanting to upgrade our bathrooms.

Hello,

We operate a family camping ground & are located alongside the Tapu River in the valley on the Tapu Coroglen Road (Tapu side). There are multiple beautiful swimming holes all around us as well as the beach just being 2 minutes down the road.

Our water comes from the mountain above us, we recommend you boil water or fill up from the Main house. The water you swim is, is the same you shower in. Right back to nature.

We are looking for helpers to help around our camping ground in exchange for a camping space where you use your own sleeping arrangements (e.g Campervan, sleeping vehicle, tent) & we cook dinner every 2nd night :)

We have a communal BBQ, Pizza Oven & modern bathrooms.

We would require 3 hours everyday of work each morning & the rest of the day is yours to explore the Coromandel as you please.
First and foremost, you are here to see our beautiful peninsula & we are happy to help you with planning & directions.

You need to be mature, honest, have initiative & be able to work unassisted. You need to take pride in your work. We take great pride in our park & expect the same from our Helpers.

Please have your own transportation; we are not on a main Road for any bus service. This is a must, as we have watched car-less travellers/Helpers rarely leave the camp and explore.

There is a communal fridge and washing machine also.
The main house has Wi-Fi which reaches to our fence line. This is discussed on arrival. We do not have cellphone reception here, but the beach is a 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive.

We are looking for Helpers for no less than 7 days. Sadly 1-2-3 days here just isn't enough time to settle in.. Any further time staying is for negotiation, depending on your willingness to continue working & what jobs are still to be completed.

The most common tasks we require help with are gardening, weedwacking, painting & cleaning. You need to be able to work independently & follow instructions.

We have small children & we enjoy to work alongside our Helpers.

We are a very social but also require time alone with children. Smoking & drinking is ok :) Please bring your own beer or wine, we cannot supply this.

Our park can be quiet during the off season, so if you prefer company, you will need to bring your own :)

We have 2 large dogs, they are very friendly but if you are not comfortable around them, then maybe isn't the place for you as our camping ground is also animal friendly. We also have a cow, cat & chicken.

Look forward to hearing from you!

PS: Please do not just show up. We may already have plenty of helpers :)

PPS: Our description is very detailed. We prefer there to be no surprises, on both sides. I promise we are not so formal :)

*Please be aware if you do not show we will put negative feed back on your profile. We have had to many people cancel on us a day or two before they were supposed to arrive*


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use