help exchange   Host 18620
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Toulouse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): large garden
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18620
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2013

We are looking for helpers with some experience in plumbing, electrics, carpentry, building and decorating to help us do up an old house in the French Pyrenees. The house is solidly built but we need to make some conversions, add dormer windows, re-wire, re-plumb, re-decorate and landscape the garden.

The area is very beautiful and peaceful. 10 km from the Spanish border, lots of fantastic walks including the GR10. Toulouse is only 1 hr away by car. The nearest airports are Toulouse and Pau. The weather is normally very nice over most of time.

In return for 30 hrs per week of work, two days per week free, we offer accommodation and full board. Bicycles are available for use.

We hope to start work soon and would like helpers to come for duration of at least one month. We would collect you from the airport.

Any question please e-mail me. Please note, only honest, enthusiastic, hard working, willing and punctual non smokers with a good sense of humour and a good command of the English language need apply.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use