help exchange   Host 18764
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18764
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2016

Hi Helpers!

We need help next week from 27th November - 4th December. Help is for 6 hours every second morning pulling weeds and shrubs on a hillside. If you have your own transport help can also be daily for 3 hours instead as the section is a small journey from our home. The work is quite physical and only experienced helpers will be able to do the work. We also ask you to walk around the block with the dogs once a day. We ask that you provide your own food and offer you our big kitchen to cook in. We'd like to hear from a strong couple or two males, or girls with experience doing physical work in the garden.

We live in a beautiful spacious log house overlooking Christchurch and the Southern Alps. You will be living with 1 to 3 dogs and us, Jenna and Ben. We work full time and spend some of our weekends working on landscaping our 8000sqm piece of city land.

You will have your own beautiful furnished room with a stunning view and use of the bathroom. You are welcome to use the rest of our house which has 3 big open plan lounges and a great kitchen. We can show you the area, which has good transport and many nice places to visit and walks to do.

Usually our home is rented on Airbnb as a luxury bed and breakfast, but we hold dates open for a week at a time to do more outdoor work on the house with the help of helpxers.

Help is generally dog walking, cleaning, lots of weeding, gardening and landscaping.

We have been to china and thoroughly enjoyed it, and spend a lot of time in Mexico. We have just returned from 2 months in Peru,Equador,Bolivia and a quick visit to Chile, Argentina and Brazil. We've also travelled all through Europe, Scandinavia, Middle East, Asia, Russia, Pacifica, Americas, Canada and Africa! We like to travel a lot..We love meeting other nationalities.

We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use