help exchange   Host 18778
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


LEISELE
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2,7
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18778
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2017

Me (31 years old) and my girlfriend (29) are creating a smallholding (2,7ha), growing and selling organic fruit, veggies, On the land we started planting lots of fruit trees, berry bushes and herbs. In the summer of 2012 we started building a straw bale house, which still requires some finishing touches but we have moved in since december 2015. We are interested in permaculture and edible forest gardening and try to design the land with these principles in mind.
We are still finishing the proper accommodation facilities for volunteers, but for now there is the bathroom in the new house that is available. We are welcoming people who would like to help with gardening, which will be the main focus for this season. Some of the other projects for this season are: farm shop construction, living roofs, lime finish on the outside of the strawbale house, outside dry toilet, new kitchen and saniblock for volunteers, ... No building-experience needed. Minimum stay of 10 days.
We expect you to help an average of 20 to 25 hours a week.
There is a caravan that can accommodate 2 persons and lots of camping space. There will be a joint bathroom and kitchen for the volunteers to prepare all that is available from the field and more. At least a couple of times a week we like to have dinner all together.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use