help exchange   Host 18849
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Argeles sur Mer
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2 in a double bed
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18849
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2016

We are currently not in need of HelpXers. Thanks

If you love nature this might be just what you are looking for! Beautiful quiet Mediterranean location. Sea and mountain views. Blue skies most of the year. Bird song, humming bird moths, butterflies and assorted wildlife all charm and delight. We also have a semi-natural swimming pool with poolside seating and the relaxing sound of running water.

The nearest coastal town can be reached via a 3km footpath across fields and wooded areas, with mountain, woodland, and coastal walks on the doorstep. Public transport can be accessed about 3km away. In summer the 'Petit Train' (Little Train) offers a memorable jaunt to the coast, and is accessible ten mins walk from the house.

For six to eight weeks, starting first week in August, we need a very reliable and tidy vegan for house-sitting. For this period there will be virtually no duties other than being here and perhaps a day strimming. Since work will not not be expected we cannot offer full board for this period, but can offer comfortable accommodation in a very beautiful environment.

And now back to our normal position:

Work will be mainly strimming and general garden maintenance. There may also be some housework, and you will be expected to tidy up after yourself and help with washing up after meals. Hours are flexible and fair, and I can take you to the local seaside town to meet with public transport on your days off.

I am looking for helpers who are dedicated to working in harmony with nature; people who would enjoy caring for a large garden, within a very natural and peaceful environment - strimming with care not to harm frogs or grasshoppers, walking with care not to tread on ladybirds or crickets (mindful walking). Please write to me only if you fully embrace this way of working.

Accommodation is in a characterful stone house, guests will be offered a small bedroom with a double bed and panoramic views across the plains and coastal towns. The room has three solid walls and one curtain 'wall' onto a little used hallway.

I go to be early so appreciate people who can be quiet after nine o'clock.

All meals are vegan.

I have moved house, and taken a break from hosting, since Rick left a reference. The new house is in a similar environment to the old one and the work is generally lighter.

Please use the words 'vegan' and 'mindfulness' in your email to me so that I know you have properly read my profile.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use