help exchange   Host 18885
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Almunecar Granada
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4000m2
Persons: 1 or 1 couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18885
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2018

Hi apart from my list for help below,Winter2018...
I might need 1 person to help my mother 2-4 times a week.She speaks scandinavien and some english. Need help for Dog waking,cooking,cleaning,shopping. In her flat in town.
From 4-5th of February 4-8 weeks.
You get your room here in the Cortijo But you might have to share the bathroom with me.....
The days here in the Cortijo I hope you can help in the house,some cooking ,so on..... Driving licence might be good!

During the winter:From middle of January 2018
Looking for a man with skills to help me to build a chicken run.
I also need help to build a shade for my caravan and a recycling outdoor toilet, if you have skills for that.....
Looking for weeding,pruning,sweeping,cleaning,cooking etc. help.
Some painting.
+ Handyman repairs.
Skills in woodwork is welcome....also for the shade of the caravan....
Hope to hear from you!!!

Hola y bienvenidos !!!

My cortijo(small farmhouse)is 150+ years old. Situated in the mountain 20 car from Almuñecar, Mediterranean Costa Tropical
Bought this place(a ruin) 26 years ago.
Been living in my Cortijo for 16 years now,in peace with the countryside.
I have 4(8kg size)rescued dogs.They are good friends and good company + 1 donkey.Have my land fenced in so the dogs are loose.
Hopefully soon chickens as well!
On the land there are old oliv-carob-pomegranate trees and various newly(last 14 year)planted fruit trees.
My land is situated on the mountainside/slope.
Have a fairly big plot/flat land, organic vegetable garden.
The land is organic taken care of, for 26+ years.

I consider myself easy to get along with and hard worker.I will expect the same of my helpers.
Unfortunately I'm having trouble with my 2 hands since the last year and need more help then before.Yes.... a bit frustrating!!!
I speak Scandinavian,English and Spanish.
I'm looking for 1 man or 1 couple from approx.30 years old,comfortable with 5-6 hours work per day, 5 days a week.
Usually from 1-2 weeks stay, sometimes more.
You like a peaceful lifestyle and you like your one company!(You do not have to be entertained....)

You are not afraid of manual labour,
you like working.
You are practical,
responsible and strong....

*/means the principal/main help interest, in the

I will need help in
***Building a chicken shelter Only the roof is missing... and the chicken run. Hope you have skills for this....
+ a outdoor (simple) chicken
***Move sand, by canal and wheelbarrow
** Woodwork skills.
*Handyman repairs.
*Computer skills are always welcome.
Carry/move building material,earth and stones.
The land has to be irrigated and maintained.
*Some planting,landscaping and pruning.Depending on time of year.
*You have organic/parma vegetable garden,skills!
**Nice if you like making food too!
Periodically I need house and dog-donkey sitting.

You will have your own room with private entrance, toilet and shower.
Water boiler for making tea.
Electric sheet in cold times.
Breakfast,lunch and evening meals available/provided.
Internet is available for mail+Skype in the afternoon. Limited downloads, after 11PM. You bring own device.
DVD and CD player + Guitar are available.
I do not have TV connection
Small trips can be provided in to town,near surrounding.
Picnic walks,with donkey and the dogs.

There is good possibility for hiking in the mountains or in the river in to town/to the beach.
Saludos Jana

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use