help exchange   Host 18917
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Mandurah
All Year: May-Sept
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 -2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18917
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2014

Hello, Bryce & Mary Jones here. Bryce works full time in the Corrective Services Dept., in WA.
Mary works on keeping properties maintained that are rented out in Mandurah. This keeps us pretty busy.

We rented out our 5 acre block & house but still need some maintenance and garden raking & burning work doing during the Winter season (May-Sept)

We had four wonderful Helpxers from France in April & June last year and did a great job.Mainly Tree Lopping, raking, preparing for BURNING off.

We are one hour south of Perth, 5 minutes drive from Mandurah and 15 minutes to Pinjarra.

We moved to a smaller property in February and Gardening work here is priority too. we'd love to build a wooden pergola at the front of the house which faces the River. You can fish & canoe from the back garden in the Serpentine river.

We are looking for Helpxers who may have skills in any of the following: Carpentry, Building, Roofing, General Garden, raking of leaves etc. General home maintenance, like cleaning gutters & windows.

Accommodation which is a double bed in a room for couple or a single person only, including meals will be provided in exchange for work around the Block and home(s),
4-5 hours per day Mon- Thurs. Flexibility is the word.Your own transport would be handy too. We can NOT help with Visa criteria. Just need some willing helping hands for 2 to 3 weeks max. at a time.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use