help exchange   Host 18947
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Markt Hartmannsdorf
All Year: March to August
Area (ha): 1000 m2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18947
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 25, 2017




Hello,
Hi everone, springtime has come and I could realy need some help in my garden and for other works around the house.

I'm a 68 year old woman, living in a small wooden house in the east of Steiermark, 50 kilometers from Graz. In the area there are a lot of small farmers, vineyards, and orchards. I have an organic garden that requires a lot of upkeep, so I always need help. I would enjoy it also if you can cook.

The length of stay is one to two weeks. I offer three meals a day (I can cook vegeterian). I expect about 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week. You get your own room and wi-fi connection. Whenever possible, I like to take helpers to community events and fun local spots to give a better idea of the culture in this area.

I have very nice neighbours who are helpx hosts as well. They've got a beautiful pond, which you can use for swimming, ( in the summer).
I have two cats, which are not living in the house, but they like to sleep inside for some hours. I have also two ducks. (They are living outside).

Looking forward to hear from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use