help exchange   Host 19212
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Faro
All Year: winter and spring
Area (ha): 1 acre.
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19212
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2017

I am English, a lady in my late fifties starting up an organic veggie garden in my modest garden. need to erect some raised beds, construct a chicken enclosure and build a rabbit hutch or two. My own house is only 500 meters from the village centre. You will have your own room, there are two single beds and share my bathroom. I enjoy cooking but am very willing to share the cooking if that gives you pleasure. I'm looking for four hours a day of willing help in variuos areas of my home and on the proposed organic and experimental garden. Drip irrigation, tree planting, chicken run to be built and general fencing and gardening. Editing my home DVDs and help with my computer skills would also be valuable to me. Chainsaw user would be great too. I am very happy to teach or help improve foreign speakers with their English or teach you Portuguese. Male or female welcome. singles preferred. I dont drink as such but do smoke socially. There are buses from the end of my lane to Faro or Loule for people without transport. glad to pick you up at Faro airport or bus station.
Ideally initially for one to three weeks.
I speak enough French to get by and am fluent in Portuguese and of course English.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use