help exchange   Host 19495
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


cork
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19495
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2017

I am looking for a couple of people to share a room in the house. I have a young fella, Jamie, staying in the mobile home and could do with some handy people who might know a little plumbing and wood work.
Independant, easy going, liberal minded, unjudgemental people only need apply, we are who we are, you'll either love us or hate us
We grow medical herbs, so an interest in this area would be good. The place is getting a bit overrun with weeds again, I need someone who can handle a strimmer too. I'll try and do some up to date photos in the next couple of days. Sophie, (18) is in the little house you can see, Aengus has a room in the house. Jack is in a van outside and Eleanor is in and out, Alex is coming over to build some walls and a balcony in the next month. That's all my kids.
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are pretty strict working days, the rest of the week can be left for pottering and making nice things. Friday is market day
I have a large grown up family and a busy business life. There are 3 acres here, and we have just signed the contracts for another 10!! There's a veg and herb garden in the ring fort and 3 tunnels, but it's pretty much the end of the season, so we're starting to work and plan for next year now. Plenty of potting on, pricking out the last of the seedlings, cutting back and getting ready to split plants for the new season.
We're a pretty chilled bunch, unique in our own way, a bit chaotic. We're happy to welcome like minded folk who are able to help themselves a bit too, cooking meals, lighting fires etc. There's veg in the garden and eggs from the chickens, lamb in the freezer and a blackboard for the shopping list. The wifi is in the house. I will like people who can respect my space, keep it clean when I'm not there and know that I could be tired, hungry and stressed when i get home from work.
Other than that this is west cork, an alternative experience. Plenty of alternative scene, beautiful country side, ceili dancing on a Tuesday at one of the local pubs, music in bantry at the weekends and a great market on fridays. We are 4 miles to the nearest shop and pub, one mile from future forests. I can arrange to collect people from cork and there are always lifts about to go places.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use