help exchange   Host 19646
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


ANDALUCIA
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19646
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2017

Come as soon as you like and stay any amount of time until mid May. There is some indoor and outdoor painting, some land clearing and possibly bonfires depending on when you come, getting the pool ready, path making and vegetable planting. You will be staying in the main farmhouse which has got wifi. I will be working until mid april, so you will be left to your own resources during the day until then. I'll be back at night. Clear instructions about what needs to be done and all the tools that you need will be given.I"ll ask you to do 4 hours work per day and cook your own meals. I'll provide the food. Its a lovely place to contemplate life, walk, read and be creative. Its in the countryside, about half an hour's walk from the nearest town. I'll be as helpful as possible with lifts as will my neighbours who have two cars. It should be warm enough for the pool pretty soon.. so I've included a photo!

We have just bought a small farm in the Alpujarras in Southern Spain, next to the Guadalfeo river, about 20 minutes from Orgiva. We have a lot of olives and walnuts and some citrus and loads of riverside land and we need help!

We need help with creating paths, lots and lots of bonfires, planting trees, building walls, creating shade, building an enclosure and pen for chickens, painting windows and doors, clearing land, creating wells around trees, and the list goes on and on.

You will have a very comfortable 2 bedroom house to yourselves. The house is light, airy and sunny with a large open plan living room and kitchen and 2 double bedrooms and a large sunny courtyard. We have a large pool and table tennis table for sunny times off.

We will ask you to do 4 hours work per day whenever you want, , 5 days a week. We will provide the food for you to cook and sometimes we will all eat together.

We are working towards setting up a yoga b&b and you would be welcome to join yoga self practise in the mornings. All we really need are good hearted, hardworking strong people.. but if you have any skills, that would be great. We will take very good care of you in the most beautiful surroundings. There are lovely walks to be made and we are happy to help you get around in your off time. We are very friendly and easy going and want everyone who comes to stay with us to have a good experience.

La Catitera used to be an old Inn and lies between Almegijar and Torvizcon, both very traditional Alpujarran villages. It is a twenty minute drive to Orgiva. There is a bus service to Orgiva and Granada and hitch hiking is easy. We also have a small cottage in Sorvilan which overlooks the mediteranean and is near the beach which we will visit once a week.


We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use