help exchange   Host 19683
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Freginals
All Year: Not July or August
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19683
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 22, 2013

We would like to welcome you into our family in the Montsia region of Catalunya in Spain. We are an English family trying to establish both our home and a family smallholding here.The house is now mostly finished and provides a comfortable home. You will stay either in our house in a single room or in a large mobile home situated on the land. We would welcome your help with small building projects, landscaping in the garden as well as gardening projects and helping to look after our pigs and chickens.Some decorating needs to be done in the house also. We are looking for 25 hours a week over 5 days with weekends off.
We enjoy taking you to visit local sites of interest and fiestas to help you understand the culture and history of this beautiful part of the world. The local mountains are great for walking. We also have WiFi internet, although it is slow and clunky as well as English lessons if you want to improve your language skills as Sue is a qualified English teacher.
We are able to meet you at the local train station and return you there at the end of your stay.
Sorry we are unable to accept dogs or children because of the nature of our smallholding and our own house pets of 5 dogs and 5 cats.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use