help exchange   Host 19745
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Surfers Paradise
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19745
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2017

Hi Im Lynne and have a beautiful, big and very modern house in Surfers Paradise. This location is amazing for people who want to experience the Gold Coast life. I live alone with my 2 small cute white fluffy dogs. I have a swimming pool and wifi!

I am looking for 1 or 2 people to come and help me in and around the house. When you reply please tell me about yourself and work experience.

You must like little dogs and make sure they don't get out of the front gate.

The work is cleaning, mostly outside, fixing a couple of things, some walls and small trees. Possibly helping me with organising my small business which I work from home. This depends on your skills. One of my dogs needs medication every day, morning and evening so sometimes I will ask for you to give this to her if I am going to be out.
Also walking my dogs and washing the car and maybe a few outside jobs depending on what you prefer to do.

If you like to eat meat then it's ok. I like to eat healthy food, mostly vegetarian but with some fish as well. It would be good if you like this kind of food too and could do some cooking. But it's easy here!

I have had good helpx experiences from previous helpxs, its great to get to know each lives and also made some new friends.

Your own private room in exchange for 4.5 hours a day work 6 days a week, but I'm flexible with hours. You could work all day and take the next day off etc.
10 minutes walk to central Surfers Paradise Beach, Q1 and tram. Bus stop 30 seconds walk, Cinema Room, Foxtel/Sky & Office. Supermarket and Gym across the road, upmarket Restaurants, Sushi, Bakery, Post Office, chemist, hairdressers and loads more. Google Capri on Via Roma. Its just a 1 minute walk.

Breakfast is provided for you to help yourself..milk, cereal, tea/coffee, fruit, bread/toast for the hungry. You may help yourself to lunch and dinner too and Im happy to provide the food you prefer for your dinner. Please just clean up after yourselves, nearly everything goes in the dishwasher so its easy.

Wifi, just please dont download large music and video files
Laundry with Miele washing machine.
Pool area with bar table, sun loungers and outdoor table
Separate courtyard area with outdoor lounge
Dining table
Full kitchen facilities
Plenty of on street parking


I am clean, friendly and hospitable:)

Newly built spacious luxurious, modern and spacious, located opposite a park. Everyone loves it here.. There is also an in-house movie cinema..


Luxurious ultra modern bathroom with spa and shower
Shampoo, Conditioner and Body wash, moisturisers and hair products.
Hair Dryer
Pool towels
Ducted adjustable air conditioning
Internet connection
All linen/bedding and towels provided


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use