help exchange   Host 19993
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Richmond
All Year: no
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19993
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 9, 2016

***no helpers needed at present*** Thank you.

We are a happy and relaxed family with 2 young children who operate a small mixed sheep and cropping farm 30 mins drive from Hobart in the lovely Coal River Valley, just 5 minutes from historic Richmond. We also operate short term farmstay accommodation for tourists - with many guests coming from overseas.

We have several animals- pony, alpacas, sheep, duck, geese, chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs etc. Plus, assorted crops - grapes, olives, fruit trees, raspberries and we also grow lucerne hay to sell to the domestic animal feed market.

We are currently looking for 1-2 strong people to assist with building 2 new 'shed' houses for our tourists. The work will be over a 2-3 week period, preferably from early February until about February 20.

Accommodation is in a recently refurbished caravan, with a newly built bathroom located in the nearby shed. The caravan has cooking utensils, crockery, cutlery, a cooktop, kettle, toaster, a small refrigerator and a television with set-top box. All linen and bedding is provided. There are 2 standard size single beds (see photos). There is basic wifi for emails etc (but not for downloading movies).

We will provide provisions for helpers to have a peaceful breakfast in the caravan (mornings are a bit crazy in our house as we prepare the children for school etc). Helpers will need to provide their own mid-day and evening meals.

We expect 4 hrs work per day, but if you work longer hours some days then you will be able to have other days completely free to do as you wish.

Whilst it is best if you have your own transport, there is a bus service which operates from Richmond which is about 30 minutes walk from here.

Tidy, non smokers only please - thankyou!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use