Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2017
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Martinborough
All Year: no
Area (ha): 3500
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2017
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2018

We have got space for 1 female helper to help with looking after the kid(s) and when not doing that to be a general helping hand with some house and garden work. It's autumn now and there are lots of garden jobs and weeds :)
You should have some experience with children and we'd like a 2 weeks minimum stay.

Jobs are a usually mixed and weather dependent - gardening (e.g. weeding, watering, tidy up jobs, odd jobs & projects), daily family life & household tasks (e.g. dishes, cleaning, help with cooking & washing), feeding animals/pets and looking after the kids.

We are a Kiwi-German family with 3 children (6, 9 and & 3 yrs old) and live in the beautiful Wairarapa region. We live on a sheep & beef farm, a big hill country station in rural Martinborough, only 3kms from the scenic Tora coast. We have got cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, dogs, chickens, honey bees and (of course) lots of sheep & cattle. My mother-in-law also has horses and is only a 25 min drive away on the other side of the farm if you'd like to go for a horse ride.

We'd like ~4-5 hours of help a day in exchange for food and accommodation in our family home.

Helpers should be comfortable around kids & animals, be honest and reliable and speak reasonable English (although I also speak German and the kids are bilingual). No vegetarians please - we're meat eaters ;o)

I can pick up from Masterton or Martinborough.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use