help exchange   Host 20249
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


ANKARA
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20249
Country: Turkey

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2015

My aim is to establish an organic farm. The garden already has a variety of mature fruit trees and we have grown many vegetables for ourselves. There are ducks, chickens, dogs, cats, and a pigeon house. We also have 3 new puppies. One 50m2 greenhouse is for rooting aromatic plants (lavender, rosemary, thyme) and this needs careful attention. New seedlings must be prepared for next years. In the summer irrigation/watering is a priority; now we are improving the water supply and distribution system. My farmhouse has all the basic utilities (wi-fi, oven, refrigerator, toilet, shower, washing machine, TV) and there is also a large yurt (where I usually sleep when Iím on the farm). The nearest supermarket is only 15 minutes drive away, however there is rarely much traffic noise here. You will hear goat bells every morning. We need those people who enjoy real tranquility to read, write and think while HONESTLY + RESPECTFULLY providing support for us (Feeding the animals, greenhouse work, digging and sowing soil, weeding, making a natural hedge along the border fence, general maintenance is helpful and sometimes a bit of masonry and carpentry etc). We have had an unpleasant experience with helpers who thought simply having a holiday here was a good idea. Helpers need to contribute while they are here; this is so important. Those who are happy to stay alone on the farm, sometimes, are especially welcome.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use