help exchange   Host 20285
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Salernes
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20285
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2013

I am a New Zealander living in Provence, where I have lived for 15 years.
I have a good sense of humour and like people working with me to be happy too. There is plenty to do here ,but also time to relax and explore the beautiful region.
The property is run as a chambre d'hote, there are 5 separate dwellings,and is situated between two medieval villages both 2km distance. It is in beautiful countryside but would not suit a "townie"There is public transport nearby ,and trains down to the coast.
I love animals and have 2 dogs 3 cats and hens --great for fresh eggs!! I have a large organic vegetable garden and grow as much as possible.

The work here is varied,at the moment I am looking for gardening help in putting up bamboo fencing, planting bamboo, preparing veggie garden and lots of pruning.
Help in the house ------ cleaning and maintenance. Carpentry work,repairing doors and shutters.
Internal and external painting.
Concreting and repairing terrace.

The hours are 4/5 a day with weekends free.

I would prefer 1 to 2 people asap to help with carpentry work,cleaning and maintenance,probably for one/two months and then a couple for the summer

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use