help exchange   Host 20345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Launceston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20345
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2018

Helpx needed for April!we need someone or a couple for a few days to a week. Please text or email.
0400231288

We live in beautiful Launceston and need some help around our garden and in the home, pretty easy stuff really, mainly weeding and putting weeds into a ute.

You'll have your own room with bathroom.

Mainly weeding and cleaning. Please let us know if you can cook as that is a big plus for us!

We eat meat, we drink occasionally , we have a 19 month old toddler called Elliot.Non smokers only please! This is non negotiable, we don't want the smoke smell in bedding. We have one dog and 1 cats so you need to be able to handle that.

Depending on what is happening at our house we ask: 4 hours work per day PER person and in exchange you will have completely your own room with bathroom, WiFi and three meals a day. You provide your own snacks. We share the evening meal together which is pretty early (6pm) as we have a young child! I know this might be too early for Europeans so you would be welcome to eat later :-) we provide you with food to make your own breakfasts and lunches at your convenience.

Or
2 hours work per day in exchange for accommodation and Wi-Fi. You provide all of your food. Please let us know which option you prefer in your email or text.


Because we are a busy family we don't have a lot of time to take people to tourist places so you need to be happy to do your own thing when you are not working. You can walk everywhere, we are 15 minutes from the city by foot. We tend to be out during the day so you would need to be comfortable to work largely by yourself. We do ask that work is done in the morning (usually a few hours from 8:30-11:30 and then 1 hour later in the day for dinner preperation because Elliot sleeps from 12-2 pm so vacuuming etc will likely wake him.

PLEASE NOTE
Our toddler is up early so you might need earplugs too!!!! Please think about how much quiet you need as he is an active toddler and everyone knows it is impossible to keep a toddler quiet! If you do not like kids this isn't the right place for you. We do only want people who like young children and understand that they are not always quiet!
we tend to go to bed by 9 or 10pm so we aren't able to socialise a lot due to needing to rest or get him to sleep. We really need you to be able to be independent and happy in your own space. You will have your own independent entrance so you can come and go as you like. Please note!!!!

We really enjoy meeting new people, especially enjoy meeting people who have an appreciation for nature, social justice or are just interesting people.

ABOUT BEL AND DUNC

we are in our 40's and love to garden, read, watch movies, very passionate about social justice issues- we have both set up a number of organisations working with asylum seekers and refugees. Bel is a counsellor in private practice as well as being a stay at home parent and Duncan works for the Government as a public servant.

We are a quiet couple, focused on leaving the world a better place and raising our son to be kind, aware and accepting of people. We believe that we all have a responsibility to help those who do not have the privileges we have. Our passion is social justice.

.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use