help exchange   Host 20371
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Markdale
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 99
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20371
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2017

We have a lady staying with us until sometime in August.

We only accept women or couples.

---

We are a family of 4, living on a 99 acre rural property. We have 2 sons (currently 8yo and 9yo), 3 cats, a dog and a small flock of laying hens. We are non-smokers.

We are trying to become more sustainable and self-sufficient on our homestead. We compost, we save some seeds, we don't use pesticides or insecticides, and we try to preserve as much as possible from our garden.

There are lots of hiking trails (both on the farm, and nearby), a pond to swim in, and Georgian Bay is a 25 minute drive away.

We have a guest bedroom with a bunkbed in the house.

We are looking for help in the gardens, the orchard, the berry patches, and with the fruit trees.

We would also like help with the normal household tasks, and with the children. We have a piano in the house, and our children are taking piano lessons, so if you are musically inclined that would be a nice bonus.

We have a lot of small-scale agriculture equipment, 2 wheel tractors (BCS and Gravely), suitable for use with a small market garden. If you are interested in learning about and using this type of equipment, come on over!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use