help exchange   Host 20427
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Grange over Sands
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2 (double bed)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20427
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 15, 2014

We are now fully booked for 2014 and the first six months of 2015. We are looking for people from June 2015 who are happy to come do weeding, lawn and hedge cutting and bulb planting in their seasons, filing, CD/DVD organising and particularly to help repaint various parts of the house.Its an ongoing upgrading process.

We have a victorian house and garden, we are restoring it all from a wilderness to a permaculture leisure garden with fruit and veg, we have a permanent helpx style friend here also who helps with housework and the baby sitting, she is Czech, 24 and happy to show you round the area. If we havent a project happening we would also like help with cooking,filing, dog walking, polishing old wood work with beeswax, dusting, window cleaning, etc that we don't do when we generally keep the house nice with normal house work. We have beautiful walks straight from the house, live on the edge of lovely Edwardian town in the lake District and are used to hosting woofers and HelpX in a relaxed and friendly home.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use