help exchange   Host 20523
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Stirlingshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 34
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 20523
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2017

HELP NEEED from Thursday 27th April 2017! We are the owners of a small estate (84 acres) There are 2 holiday cottages on the estate which are rented out throughout the year. We are also home to Trossachs English Language Homestays.
We need help with the following :
Cleaning the cottages for guests/ dog walking / setting the biomass boiler /cooking / ironing and general tidying of the main house and some child care and homework.
At the moment we are looking for someone who is confident and loves dogs, enjoys spending time with children and who enjoys cooking. Someone with a cheerful and independent please.
If you have any of these special skills then we'd love to hear from you.
We enjoy a family dinner every evening and pride ourselves on good cooking and a nice glass of wine at the weekends.
We can accommodate one single person. You'll have a lovely double room in the main house and access to a shared bathroom.
Max, Jack and Gem are our 3 Blue Heelers - they are lively and will love any attention that you give them. It is essential then that you are confident with dogs.
We have 3 children, who have a busy sporting schedule. Our free time is spent taking them to and from the clubs and competitions.
Nether Glenny is situated in the Menteith Hills and therefore we are secluded. The main village has a bus service to all the main towns and we are happy to drop you off there on your time off. The area is great for hiking, running, sight seeing and watersports.
Some of our volunteers book a language course with us prior to or after their help x weeks. I am a qualified English Teacher.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use