help exchange   Host 20562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cheviot
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 20562
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 29, 2017

Hello Helpers.

Spring is here and the mornings and nights are getting longer in Cheviot - daylight saving helps this too. Gary and Robert (gay couple) are looking for helpers now who can assist with all sorts of duties like gardening (weeding and line strimming, mowing lawns) collecting the produce from the garden and maybe some planting and watering.

We are also looking for people with general maintenance type jobs like painting and some domestic duties like cleaning. Plus we have sheep, lambs, cows and calves to feed and look after so quite a bit of variety.

Most of our outside jobs are weather dependent though so if the weather is OK we have lots to do. However, we do have some inside jobs for the cooler or wet days.

We are located in Cheviot, North Canterbury approx 1 hour and 20 minutes drive north of Christchurch or 50 minutes drive south of Kaikoura.

We are not organic but do grow our own vegies, fruit and herbs.

We have two Border Collie dogs called Isla and Frazer, a cat called Phoebe, our own sheep and four Jersey cows called Ruby, Chelsea, Molly and Poppy. Poppy calved 23 Sept and her wee calf is called Ivy. Molly and Chelsea a re due to calve soon.

We can provide accommodation (your own room with double bed and shared ensuite) and 3 meals per day in return for 4 - 6 hours work each day.

We are looking for reliable, honest and friendly people (one person or a couple)

We are strictly non-smoking including inside the house and outside.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use