help exchange   Host 2075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Granada
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 people
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2075
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2017

Alfornon is a small, isolated village in the Sierra Contraviesa. 50 or so people, mainly elderly, live there all year round. Twice a week there is a bus connection to the market town of Orgiva. There is a shop which sells local eggs, vegetables and most other things, and a bar. It is a place of peace and tranquility.
(See website).
I need odd jobbing type of help as I never seem to catch up with all there is to do...on two little rental properties, my own house, painting, fixing, clearing etc., etc...probably because I am out quite often. At the moment nothing to do on the land, really.

Accommodation in your own apartment in Alfornon, where there's a shower, use of washing machine etc. Internet connection in my house.
You will be independent,so you will do your own cooking mainly,though it would be good to eat together too. I will pay for your purchases from the local shop, minus tobacco and alchohol.
A self motivated, mature handyperson/people who can work on their own initiative.
Useful or essential to speak Spanish/Español/Castellano
See my website above for idea of area.
Hours flexible, 20 per week distributed as you wish. I would prefer longer stays please.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use