help exchange   Host 20803
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kempton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20803
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2014

I'm currently living by myself in a 25 room house on 1.5 acres in Kempton, Tasmania.

The place is 40 minutes from the Tasmanian capital (Hobart) - so it isn't isolated at all..... I bought it 2 years ago as I fell in love with the place and have a long project ahead of me to restore it. My aim is to plant a vineyard (but I haven't learned how to yet!).....

I work away a lot, so am only there about half of the time, and I'm keen to offer free rent and food in exchange for some work around the house and garden - and basically to keep the place alive with good people, fun and laughter! You won't be waited on - but you will have 'run of the manor' a lot!

I have 6 chooks and 2 fish who are the masters of their domain and keep me in line! They want friends too!

I'm generally after basic help in weeding, mowing and trimming in the garden...

Ideally I need help with lots of work in the house like floor sanding, painting, plastering etc... (if you are an electrician or plumber then I sooo need you!!!).... but I realise this is a bit of a specialist job and might not be for everyone. There is an AMAZING cellar which has been filled in, so if you're after a digging adventure, then this is it - first person to the bottom gets a bottle of wine!.

I work as an archaeologist and heritage project manager for the local council, so there are also a lot of great projects that I can get people into.... I manage a lot of volunteer and student programs, so I am use to working with a great mix of people, and always turn work into fun!

Generally, I'm after fun people to share the restoration adventure...! I'm 34 and into fun times, so you won't be staying with a stuffy old person!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use